Skip to content

Aliens

Arizona Cactus 1, 2002

That’s what I call cacti. I love them. They are creatures from a different place. No other plant life looks like them and no other evokes the same feeling in me of awe at the variety of life on this planet.

So, I’m working on my old prints that I made while traveling cross-country. I’m getting rid of scratches and dust spots on photos from my Holga and Diana cameras (both are plastic cameras with plastic lenses, originally made in the 60s). It’s a bit of a chore but the magic is worth it. I have two different series—one of the cacti and one of the images from my window as I drove. Two of the images from my driving series (made with my Diana) hung in a show curated by the Guggenheim Fellowship. As I work my way through, I’ll pique your interest with the one above.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. evokes memories of a horse with no name…

    June 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

