Skip to content

Eggplant and Flowers and the Best Popsicles in the World

Bright Eyes, 8″x10″, © 2012 Noe

Yesterday I dragged my gloomy butt down to the Saturday Farmer’s Market when they first opened to avoid the crowds. I packed my macro lens and left the rest in the car so as not to be tempted. My goal was close-up photography of colors. It was so easy I felt like I was cheating. For the most part I used a small aperture so the whole photo was in focus. But on a few, I really wanted to focus on that color and so I opened the aperture and let the rest of the image go out of focus. Project Page

On the way out (shameless plug here), I spent my last $2.50 on one of the best popsicles in the world: Grapefruit Mint from King of Pops—one of the best things the south has produced!

King of Pops * not my photo!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

