Skip to content

Sometimes It Gets Confusing

The Plucky Knitter’s Primo

I have to apologize for the mix-up in posts yesterday. I did some housecleaning and moved all images onto their own project pages with slideshows. In order to do that, I had to create separate posts for the information. As I uploaded each correction, they posted as new. Of course I couldn’t rearrange the order so here they stand.

Anyway, from now on, all should be less confusing.

Yesterday was Knit In Public Day. I opted instead to see the new movie Prometheus but in honor of my knitting, the image above is from a commissioned product shoot for The Plucky Knitter, an indie dyer in Michigan. The colors in yarn custom dyed in small batches by indie dyers are amazing. You don’t find them commercially available and they are so much fun to work with. Often the content is equally special: cashmere, silk, merino and many combinations. I will be posting more images of yarn and knitting. That may seem strange for those who don’t indulge but the rest of us understand.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Hannah G #

    What an amazing photo of amazing yarn!

    June 10, 2012
  2. kgmama #

    Beautiful, Leslie! Does this mean you are THIS close to what I’ve been suggesting for a while now?

    June 10, 2012

Leave a Reply

