Skip to content

The Badlands of Low-res

Yellow Mound, 6″x4″, Badlands, SD, 2012

I was so excited to have found my photos taken during my cross-country trip last year. Among them are my favorites of the Badlands. Unfortunately, I wish I knew then what I know now. These are all shot at 240 dpi. and saved as jpegs. That means they are all missing tons of digital information my camera could have captured if shot in RAW (which is all I do today). They are good for Costco prints and use on the web but could never be printed in a large enough size to be taken seriously. So very sad. It’s not that I think the world is missing out. It’s just that I could have changed the outcome so easily if I had only known. So we live and grow… Project page

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

