Skip to content

King Street

Read Brothers #1

I’m really excited about this, which I hope will transition into a long-term project for school. I’ll be documenting my impressions along King Street, here in Charleston for my personal project, which I will be adding to occasionally. The long-term project comes with the idea to document the store Read Bros. This store has been in existence since 1912, in the same family. A lot of items in this general store have also been around since 1912! It’s a huge, multi-story, eclectic conglomeration of Charleston history. So, in this project I present impressions of King Street, a unique shopping street with everything from pawn shops to the best antique stores in the southeast. Project page

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

